LAFC 2019 Regular Season Schedule Announced

Major League Soccer has announced the LAFC 2019 Regular Season Schedule.

With LAFC now having an (extremely successful) inaugural campaign under its belt, the announcement brings with it an added level of excitement for rematches and budding rivalries. Not to mention new chances to measure up to the league’s best.

And LAFC will be facing off against the best from the first whistle.

In a welcome turn of events compared to 2018, when the expansion club started the season with a six game road trip, the LAFC 2019 regular season schedule has them beginning their campaign at home against the two Western Conference Finalists from last year. The club — and their incredible fans — welcome Sporting KC into Banc of California Stadium on Sunday, March 3rd, at 5pm on ESPN. The Portland Timbers enter the lion’s den one week later at 4:30pm on Sunday, March 10th, on FS1.

Proving themselves to be entertaining in their very first season, the LAFC 2019 schedule has the club appearing in 16 nationally televised matches.

LAFC will play 34 games, 17 at Banc of California Stadium and 17 away. They will face each of the Western Conference opponents twice to make up 22 of their games. The other 12 games will be played against teams from the Eastern Conference, with six games being played at home (CIN, CHI, MTL, ATL, NY, TOR) and the other six on the road (NYC, DC, CLB, NE, ORL, PHI).

There are a few notable and exciting matchups that should help deepen the rivalries between Western Conference clubs. LAFC have back-to-back “home and homes” against Seattle Sounders FC (April 21 and April 28) and FC Dallas (May 16 and May 19).

LAFC also have some fun Eastern Conference clashes at Banc of California Stadium on the slate. They’ll play the newest expansion club FC Cincinnati for the very first time on April 13th. Newly crowned MLS Champion Atlanta FC will also be coming into town, and LAFC will be looking to avenge the 5-0 thrashing they received in Atlanta in only their 4th game as a Major League Soccer franchise last season.

Most importantly, LAFC play the Galaxy in Carson on Friday, July 19th, and host them on August 25th.

The LAFC 2019 regular season schedule concludes with a Decision Day clash at the Banc against the Colorado Rapids on Sunday, October 6th. The newly announced single elimination playoff format will then begin on October 19th.

LAFC 2019 Regular Season Schedule

DATE OPPONENT TIME (PT) TV
Sunday, Mar 3 SPORTING KC 5:00 ESPN
Sunday, Mar 10 PORTLAND TIMBERS 4:30 FS1
Sunday, Mar 17 at New York City FC 12:00 FS1
Saturday, Mar 23 REAL SALT LAKE 12:30 MLS
Saturday, Mar 30 at San Jose Earthquakes 12:30 Univision
Saturday, Apr 6 at D.C. United 11:30 FOX
Saturday, Apr 13 FC CINCINNATI 7:30 MLS
Wednesday, Apr 17 at Vancouver Whitecaps FC 7:00 TSN
Sunday, Apr 21 SEATTLE SOUNDERS FC 4:00 FS1
Sunday, Apr 28 at Seattle Sounders FC 12:30 ESPN
Saturday, May 4 CHICAGO FIRE 7:30 MLS
Saturday, May 11 at Columbus Crew 4:30 MLS
Thursday, May 16 FC DALLAS 7:00 ESPN2
Sunday, May 19 at FC Dallas 2:00 MLS
Friday, May 24 MONTREAL IMPACT 7:30 TVA, TSN
Saturday, Jun 1 at Portland Timbers 7:30 ESPN2
Friday, Jun 28 at Colorado Rapids 7:00 UniMas
Wednesday, Jul 3 at Sporting KC 5:30 MLS
Saturday, Jul 6 VANCOUVER WHITECAPS 7:30 TSN
Friday, Jul 12 at Houston Dynamo 6:00 UniMas
Friday, Jul 19 at LA Galaxy 7:00 ESPN
Saturday, Jul 27 ATLANTA UNITED FC 5:00 ESPN
Saturday, Aug 3 at New England Revolution 4:30 MLS
Sunday, Aug 11 NEW YORK RED BULLS 7:00 FS1
Saturday, Aug 17 at Real Salt Lake 7:00 MLS
Wednesday, Aug 21 SAN JOSE EARTHQUAKES 7:30 UniMas
Sunday, Aug 25 LA GALAXY 7:00 FS1
Sunday, Sep 1 MINNESOTA UNITED 7:30 MLS
Saturday, Sep 7 at Orlando City SC 4:30 MLS
Saturday, Sep 14 at Philadelphia Union 4:30 MLS
Saturday, Sep 21 TORONTO FC 7:30 TSN
Wednesday, Sep 25 HOUSTON DYNAMO 7:30 MLS
Sunday, Sep 29 at Minnesota United 4:30 MLS
Sunday, Oct 6 COLORADO RAPIDS 1:00 MLS

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here